Changing the delivery of IT

Tony Bishop

Subscribe to Tony Bishop: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts
Get Tony Bishop: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn


Related Topics: Cloud Expo on Ulitzer

News Item

How to Transition to Cloud Computing Webinar

An introduction to cloud computing and data storage in the cloud and will feature a panel discussion

Join RightScale on July 23 for a live panel discussion moderated by Dave Nielsen, founder of CloudCamp and Principal Consultant at Platform D. Hear from leading experts in cloud computing to gain real-world insight into how their customers are using cloud computing and achieving new levels of backup, recovery and reliability. Learn how you can migrate your apps and data to the cloud in a way that's affordable and reliable.

July 23, 2009
at 11am PT / 2pm ET
7pm UK (London)
20:00 CET            

Topic: Transitioning to the Cloud: Implications for Reliability, Redundancy & Recoverability

Date: Thursday, July 23, 2009
Time: 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM UK (London) / 20:00 CET

Speaker Panel:

          Michael Crandell - CEO & Founder, RightScale
          Chander Kant - CEO & Founder, Zmanda
          Moderated by Dave Nielsen - Founder, CloudCamp and Principal Consultant, Platform D

Attend this webinar to:

  • Learn how to integrate the cloud into your IT strategy
  • Hear about real-world examples of companies using the cloud for data backup and recovery
  • Understand the hurdles to moving to the cloud, and how you can overcome them

The webinar will start with an introduction to cloud computing and data storage in the cloud and will feature a panel discussion addressing important issues in cloud computing. Bring your questions - there will be a live Q&A and one of the speakers may even answer your question live on the webinar.

 

 

More Stories By Cloud News Desk

Cloud Computing News Desk brings the latest industry news related to the Cloud paradigm of massively scalable IT resources and capabilities delivered as a service using Internet technologies. For up to date news on the International Cloud Computing Conference & Expo series, the easiest way is to follow it on Twitter.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.